I Want My Own Letterpress

And now perhaps I can make my own (HT: Cliff Mak). This is the kind of thing you want to have but don’t think you can seriously pursue without great cost. Well, it turns out that the metal pieces of type will probably cost more than this, the press itself.

Don’t tell me you haven’t dreamt of having a printing press where your kids printed great littérature for you and for themselves, typeset to exacting standards, cunningly wrought – that kind of thing. Or maybe it really is just me, for I want to publish articles and make books when I retire. It would be the grandest little thing uniting sight, sound and sense in the practice of the craft.

3 responses to “I Want My Own Letterpress

  1. hahaha… yeah, no, i can honestly say that i have not. but i can totally see you doing that yourself haha 😛

    Like

  2. In terms of these kinds of psycho dreams, you probably only have me to contend with. ;P

    Like

Leave a Reply

