My Rosary

Rosary

I did get a rosary. There goes my Reformed cred, right? Well, I asked the maker to ensure that there was no ‘ora pro nobis,’ nor anything with the Sacred Heart of Jesus or the Immaculate Heart of Mary – such, then, that a Protestant may use without scruple, convinced in his heart that nothing about the rosary itself can in any wise please God, but only the devotion of prayers and meditations on the life of Christ.

The centre piece is of St Patrick, that I may remember to bind unto myself the strong Name of the Trinity. The beads, which are made of jasper, also remind me of the heavenly city, whose foundation is God.

Leave a Reply

